Live Like An Artist

I’ve talked about living as an artist and using everything as a medium to create something more beautiful. There’s so much we don’t have control over. We can chase a dream and watch it slip away. But that’s not always a tragedy. I’m thankful for all the plans I fought for that never came to fruition. I learned a lot in the process, and made discoveries that have led to greater self-expression. Every time my heart broke, I became less attached to each pursuit. Yet every one is always a part of me, accessible at any time, to apply how I want, creatively. I am forever an explorer, putting my whole soul into the journey. At the end of my life, I may not be successful in anything in terms of reaching the highest pinnacles or making the most interesting contributions. But I will have molded myself maximally, utilizing the environment around me to my fullest potential. I will be, within myself, an achievement in having lived. As far and as widely as I could. As deeply and passionately as I dared. Sure, I’m afraid, fragile, weak, sad, broken, and scarred. We all are, some are just more honest about their humanity than others. But I’m also powerful, loving, victorious, and untamed. It’s how you channel it. How you use that energy to fuel what you know in your heart you must do. To be happy and alive.

Leave a Reply

